MY FIRST LOVE

I have finally reunited with MY FIRST LOVE and this time I am here to stay! This morning I woke up knowing that I needed to begin my end-of-the-year cleaning but could not resist pushing the power button on my laptop. I checked emails, chatted on Facebook and then headed over to Flickr. It is here that I began to look through pedalpower’s Photostream. It is amazing and inspirational & left me needing more. http://www.flickr.com/photos/40024890@N00/. I then clicked the link for her blog http://drawdaily.blogspot.com/ and was in awe. It was there that I saw this eye-opening video (and book reference) — and for a moment I thought I was in heaven or at least as close to heaven as one can possibly get on this side of mortality.

So, I vow to rekindle this love affair of artistic expression. I will sketch, paint, create, express my thoughts and share my world through color. I’m so in love!

P.S. Those links listed as they are are annoying. I will try to figure out how to fix them with just the names. I’m so challenged in the world of technology.

One thought on “MY FIRST LOVE

  1. Oh my goodness. It makes me feel wonderful that I helped to inspire you to start creating again. Danny Gregory (that’s him in the video) did the same for me, and I have not looked back.

    I love your blog, and I just subscribed so I don’t miss any posts. See you on flickr!

Leave a Reply

