Commitment

I was awaken out of my sleep to go to the gym this morning. I was not happy but since I have gained over 30 lbs., I reluctantly pushed myself to go. For the majority of the ride I was quiet in my own thoughts. I was questioning as to whether I could do this–whether I could stay committed. I thought about of the great ideas that I never finish. I thought about how I only subscribe to things for a short while. Was I talking myself out of this too?

I had to see a representative from the gym to reinstate my membership. (I hardly used it the last time that I was enrolled for about 2 years). He seemed to have been taking forever and then I started questioning as to whether I should stay.

A short while later, I found myself pedaling on a bike and watching the Wendy Williams Show–due to a very limited selection. I committed to 30 minutes and I am proud to say that I lost 157 calories in the process. I think that this venture will be worth it and I am willing to try–even if the payoff is getting a smoothie from the juice bar when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

