In an Artsy Mood

I started drawing last night (after the kids went to bed and while watching Law & Order).  Earlier in the evening as I was helping one of my daughters with her homework, I was working on my art calendar and couldn’t stop creating. I looked at the Everyday Matters prompt list and decided to start at number 1. So I sketched a shoe and a lamp. Yes, I sketched the first two prompts. I painted them this morning over a cup of joe.

image

After the sketches I couldn’t stop. I added black and white accents to my existing journal pages from the night before. I added details from yesterday to the page with the star. Yesterday was a good day with my youngest daughter.

image

There is still more to be added to the page on the right but it’s a good start and I am loving this state of creativity. Now if only I could muster up enough excitement to organize my art space.

One thought on “In an Artsy Mood

Leave a Reply

