Love Conquers All. (Well almost)

My bedroom doesn’t speak to who I am–at all. I’m not sure why (except for the fact that the only time I see it is when I am getting crawling into bed). I would like to change that. I would like for my room to be a space that I can enjoy. I would like a place where I can relaxingly catch up on my DVR’d tv shows.

I am always wanting to create art for my walls. I am not always a fan of painting as   I can be so indecisive about what I like. So I’ve decided that I like purple, black and grey (why does grey look exquisite when spelled with an “e”?). Mission #1: to purge things in my room and buy pieces (or repurpose) one at a time. Mission #2: Complete a few pieces of art, including this piece which is unfinished. I often get overwhelmed with the growing amounts of tasks to complete.

 

The following quote was on my WordPress notification of the number of posts I’ve written. Interesting.

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.

— Steven Wright

Inspiration:

Leave a Reply

