Moving Beyond Denial to Motivation

I have been praying for some serious motivation. The kind that would FORCE me to go hard because I have no other choice. I FOUND IT HERE!!!

Life has been challenging since I made a crucial decision in the last few months of 2008. I have been paying for it dearly and it has taken a toll on who I have grown to be and/or who I was destined to be. Thank God for second -or in my case…what number am I on???- chances. Well anyway, in so many ways my life had morphed into a disaster that I thought couldn’t be salvaged. I guess I was wrong??? Lucky me!!!

“Life for me ain’t been no crystal stair” ~ Langston Hughes

So here I am…

I love to sew but have not even touched my machine in months. Why would I make anything to put on this body???? TRUTH: I have always been “thick” but fit. I have never really had any issues with my weight as I do now. I weigh more now than I have in any of my four pregnancies.) So in order to fulfill my desire I must lose weight. I MUST LOSE WEIGHT!!! So what is the problem?? I am a firm believer that in order to make progress you have to make peace. From this day forward, I will say affirmations and pray about THIS journey. I will love my body in its current state until THAT time comes….until that time comes.

Leave a Reply

