It Really Is INSANE!!!

So I started Insanity maybe two weeks ago and for some reason (maybe the fried chicken and soda that I devoured over the weekend along with the days I acted as if Shaun T was foreign to me) I decided to reset. I was dreading it but I also knew that I didn’t want to embark on the journey of making garments for myself to cover a body that I am not proud of. Don’t get me wrong; there are no self-esteem issues over here but carrying an extra 30-40 lbs is no joy.

INSANITY® Package

I started with the second CD and realized that I am not as far gone as I thought and that I am starting to slim down. Last week, I was even able to put on (and snap) a denim shirt that I had given up on a year ago. It was at that point that I felt like I was beginning to dress like my old self. I still have a long way to go but that was definitely the motivation that I needed.

Subsequently, I started working on pieced for the fashion show mentioned in my previous blog entry and Insanity along with my healthy eating habits were slipping away. I was stressed!! I like working under pressure but EVERYTHING seemed to be going wrong. That was then!

So now, I am sitting at the computer listening the the Insanity music in the background while typing and thinking of a hot shower (moments away) and what to wear today. Another day of Insanity is conquered…59 more to go!!

(I will post pics of my progress at the end of my 30 days).

One thought on “It Really Is INSANE!!!

Leave a Reply

