Woke Up With the Urge

20120620-103415.jpg
(sorry for the not so appealing pic)

So yesterday I woke up at 6:30 am to workout and decided to sew afterward. I had a dress cut but decided to change it to a skirt. (Who does that???) So here I am, a novice, with my bright ideas. It was frustrating at times (popping thread, broken serger needles, the usual) but I enjoyed the experience overall. I even wore my skirt to class yesterday and forgot to take pics. 😦

20120620-104123.jpg
(the original dress)

By the way, I wanted to test blogging from my phone. Not sure how it will turn out but trying new things these days…fearlessly…ok maybe a lil apprehension. Lol. I am making progress nevertheless.

Make today a day worth remembering.

Leave a Reply

