It’s No Secret

I am not a fan of extreme temperatures; I dislike being cold and hot. That said, I am awaiting Autumn. I love Autumn. Who wouldn’t? The trees and leaves; the smell of cool, crisp air; brewing stew; and back to school!!! Fall is my New Year. I set new goals, organize and revamp my existence. It gives me motivation. Lastly ( but most importantly) Fall fashion. Gasp! A chunky sweater, a pair of boot or booties and even a new scent. My love for Autumn is immense.

So while I am waiting (and shopping…I don’t purchase too many summer pieces. In the summer, I buy items that can extend through the chillier months.) I will share with you my newest purchase.

20120712-093801.jpg

I love Steve Madden!!!

20120712-093848.jpg

I am really looking forward to many outfit of the day photos. I am also in the process of losing weight. It seems I have a hard time sticking to a routine. Maybe that is due to the fact that I have to play taxi driver for my kids Monday through Friday and drive to Bethlehem, PA from Philadelphia both Saturday and Sunday for class. I guess I forget to care for myself. I actually feel guilty about leaving the kids in the evening to walk/jog/run.

20120712-094444.jpg

The was the first night of walking, jogging and sprinting. It was humid so I really didn’t push myself as hard ad I could have. Afterward, I went to the diner. I ordered my favorite…a waffle!! I only ate half and had a frozen drink (that’s a weird combo). Anyway,I was hungry and I was well within my 1200 calories for the day.

20120712-094455.jpg

Halfway. This was a walk from Waterworks (Kelly Drive/ Art Museum) to Broad & South. I wasn’t tired at all. I was so motivated. I was supposed to walk to City Hall but kept trekking.

20120712-094508.jpg

I made it back to Waterworks in one piece. By that time I was completely exhausted and ready for a salmon salad. (I guess I should’ve taken a pic and shouldn’t have eaten that salad dressing).

20120712-094521.jpg

Last night. This was workout number 2.

Earlier that day I did this and OH BOY!!! My shoulders are in pain. Oh! Instead of doing regular jumping jacks, I  variated the movement with high knees. What a workout!

Leave a Reply

