Hello There

It’s been awhile…I know. I have been getting my oldest daughter ready for dance performances as well as getting them all ready for SCHOOL. Yes, school is in session for my children. My oldest starts tomorrow and we have decided to send the youngest one to school this year…no more homeschooling…bittersweet.

Well, anyway, lots has gone on that I will be back to share with you later (like our trip to Boston). But for now, I just wanted to share this pic:

Lately I have been pinning and researching all things concerning sewing. This dress is my newest inspiration. I am so ready to construct this with my new machine. I can’t tell you how many maxi skirts/dresses I’ve made and even working on garments for the children. Now if only I can remember to take pics (and make a dressform) I may be onto something.

Until next time…

 

Wait!!!

I am loving this (as a uniform skirt for my daughter)!!! I guess I will be sewing today.

Leave a Reply

