Another Attempt at Journaling

I need to find a way to chronicle my life in a way that makes sense to me and that can be done relatively easily. Lately, I’ve explored many options but settling on none. The story of my life! Anyway, I stumbled on a blog that I had seen before that gave me a bit of inspiration. Here’s an example of her work. I figured this is something that I could totally do even on the go and giving me time to explore my artistic side at the same time. Now I’m thinking to add some other items as well…kinda like mixed media. Who knows???!!!! No rules, right? After all it’s mine to do what I chose and it could all be so liberating.

jennys-sketchbook-watercolor-sketch-tree-artist-journal

Now I am looking for a moleskin journal, a watercolor set (housed in a pouch with pencils, pens, scissors, glue, etc.) and will remember to keep scraps as I go along. I could also benefit from a lettering course. I think I can manage that for now.

One thought on “Another Attempt at Journaling

Leave a Reply

