‘Tis the Season

20131130-152744.jpg

This was taken yesterday at Cherry Hill Mall. This is the Pottery Barn window. I wasn’t excited about Black Friday shopping but I love a good sale. I found plenty and got things that I’d written on my list to Santa. I guess it’s time for a list revision. 🙂

Today, the family (minus the boy) went to see Hunger Games: Catching Fire. NO SPOILER but what an ending!!! Then we went to Bath & Body Works. I let the girls pick their own scents.

20131130-153418.jpg

20131130-153439.jpg</a

Everybody was starving. SMH. So off to one of my quick bite favorites.

20131130-154105.jpg

TREE TIME!!!! We always get our tree right after Thanksgiving. Baby, it’s cold outside.

20131130-162411.jpg
(I guess I should mention that the tree is still bundled up on the floor. We were all exhausted last night.) So, today is a house-cleaning, hair- washing, tree-decorating, hot chocolate-drinking, cake & ice cream-eating kind of day. And I don’t have to cook. We are still eating Thanksgiving dinner but I am getting tired of it. I thought today was a day to stay in but of course my daughter needs some things for her project and I need a new Sn@p binder for December Daily (or here).

What a wonderful few days it’s been! This time of the year always makes me draw nearer to family. I love them so!!

How was your holiday weekend?

Leave a Reply

