Capture Your 365: 1-4

20140104-153539.jpg

So I have decided to participate in Capture Your 365. Last year (and probably the one before) I made all kids of excuses as to why I could not participate and the main one being that I didn’t have the “right” camera. Well, I still don’t. As I listened in on the webinar on New Year’s Day, I realized that my iPhone would have to do. And so it is! New camera gods, are you listening? 

20140104-153603.jpg

Day One: Celebrate. I took this pic at night and at that point, I’d had had my fill of alcohol. Juice and my favorite snack (brown sugar & seasalt- flavored seaweed) would have to do.

20140104-153716.jpg

Day 2: Goals. Here are just a few promises I made to myself. I’ve since added more. There’s something really exciting about starting a new journal and doodling. 🙂

20140104-153734.jpg

Ironically, that day (yesterday) was a SNOW DAY!!! However, we aren’t big on playing in the cold. My youngest daughter went out in her pjs to kick the snow with her bare feet. The silliness we attempt as kids… Anyway, I wished I’d taken a picture of that but it all happened so quickly. She figure out that it wasn’t as exciting as she’d originally thought. So my winter sport consisted of staying in bed with my laptop, journal and books [insert warm beverages as need] in relax mode. That is one of my favorite (seasonal) Bath and Body Works candle scents in Flannel here (which I cannot find in a larger size). However, Mahogany Teakwood is the best by far. here Remember: Go online to get coupons B&BW always has specials and/or a great sale. 20140104-153954.jpgDay 4: A Little Bit. A little bit of beans and greens …and water make a great lunch. I am trying to eat a bit healthier to meet my nutritional goals. My water intake has increased as well. I am making an effort to make proper choices. Does that equate to deprivation? Not at all! I just need to add healthier options to my diet.

Care to join me?

1526653_759926244034880_1766241860_n

Leave a Reply

